Pike's Peak Award


Know someone who accomplished dramatic results in training in the past year? Give that trainer or company recognition through our Pike's Peak Award.

This award recognizes learning leaders and/or their organization for implementing virtual participant-centered training that positively impacts performance. You may nominate yourself, someone else from your company, or any learning professional who’s successfully applied The Bob Pike Group’s participant-centered methodology. The winners for each category will be announced by August 31 and recognized at the 30th Annual Creative Training Techniques Conference®.

In order to qualify, the candidate must meet one or more of the criteria:

  • Implemented participant-centered training in their department or organization, or converted their training to a virtual format.
  • Identified a project and implemented Bob Pike's Results-Based Design Process to transform training from instructor-centered to participant-centered training, live, F2F or online.
  • Integrated an ongoing development process for trainers which includes either a facilitator certification or a checklist for observable participant-centered skill sets.

Award winners receive:

  • One complimentary conference registration
  • A Personalized Pike's Peak Award
  • Half-price registration for up to 3 participants to attend the conference OR a pre-conference crash course
  • Produce a case study to showcase specific achievements in training with conference attendees and winner’s organization
  • If the winner is unable to attend, another person may be designated to accept the award

Past Pike’s Peak Award Winners

See examples of past winning nominations!

Nominate your candidate below

Anyone may nominate a candidate using the online form below. The Bob Pike Group will choose up to four award winners that meet the selection criteria. Be sure to incorporate the criteria above into your nomination.